menu
header
logo.png
Pet Friendly!

Cottages in Staithes on the North Yorkshire Coast ...

High Winds Cottage ...

... a Cosy Cottage In The Heart Of Staithes


On-page Menu ...

Quiet location, 2 minutes walk from the beach and local amenities

High Winds is a traditional Staithes cottage, with a modern kitchen and recently refurbished bathroom. The ground floor is open plan, so no one needs to be stuck away in the kitchen! The first floor has a twin bedroom and the bathroom, and the second floor is taken up with the beautiful master bedroom with exposed stone walls and lovely views. A travel cot, high chair and changing mat are available. There are electric heaters in the rooms and also a log burner in the lounge. There is a self contained patio to the front of the cottage with a "bistro" style table and chairs and an additional self contained yard to the rear with access from the kitchen. The cottage is in a quiet location just off the High Street, but with easy access to local shops, pubs and restaurants and only a short walk to the harbour. Short term parking is available for unloading, and there is car parking available at the top of the village, about a 5 minute walk from the cottage (charges apply). Have a look at our FaceBook page! (Click the Logo below)

facebook_icon

Sleeps 4

Garden

wm Washing Machine

2 Bedrooms

Pets Welcome (NO FEE)

Towels Provided

br 1 Bathroom

Internet - Unlimited wi-fi

linen Linen Provided

People say the nicest things ...

Absolutely fantastic by Martin - Oswestry Shropshire

  • Guest's Rating:

  • Review Submitted: Mon 13th Jun 2016
  • Date of Stay: Fri 3rd Jun 2016 - Mon 6th Jun 2016
3 nights
We arrived on a bleak FRET Friday night, but the cottage was marvelous, we had our German Friends with us and they were absolutely enchanted with the cottage, top bedroom and dining kitchen ..our first visit was to the Captain Cook pub at the top of the Hill, great company, great food, the rest of the weekend, Saturday and Sunday were great fun, Staithes is is still a working Lobster fishing village but everyone is so very friendly, the walks around the village showed it to be one of the utmost interesting places you will get, full of history, great beach walks and plenty of places to shop and delve into.. Eva and Damien are fabulous; making sure that we were comfortable and happy ..5 star rating ..10 star holiday..do not miss this opportunity!
There are loads of places to go ..Whitby especially is marvelous

Eva's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words Martin. I am so glad you all enjoyed your stay, and it was lovely to meet you all! Hope to see you back soon.
Eva

Charming cottage in a perfect location by Richard

  • Guest's Rating:

  • Review Submitted: Sun 20th Mar 2016
  • Date of Stay: Tue 15th Mar 2016 - Sat 19th Mar 2016
4 nights
A beautiful cosy cottage in a perfect location with everything that you need,
This lovely village has everything you need for a quiet relaxing break, With amazing views and great walks and not forgetting the welcoming pubs for a well deserved drink or a bite to eat. The butchers shop has that bacon & Sausages for that full English breakfast.The beach is just what you need for a morning walk with the dog.
We will certainly be visiting again and will be recommending High winds to our Friends.
Eva was great to deal with from our initial enquiry though to booking and during our stay.

Thank You again Eva

Richard & Rachael

Eva's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely comments Richard, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you to High Winds (or to Lahney Cottage!) again soon
Best wishes
Eva

Excuse the pun, but please be our guest ...

Eva will vet your review and accept or decline it, so please be patient.

If you are not a bona-fide High Winds Cottage visitor your review will be ignored!

Please enter your details, along with the review, below ...













('s 1-5)





Google Maps

Seasonal Prices

Season (Date Range) Minimum Price Minimum Stay Additional Nights
(Mon - Thu)
Weekend Night
(Fri,Sat,Sun)
Weekly
Whitsun 2016 (Fri 27th May - Thu 2nd Jun) 3 nights minimum £240 for 3 nights £80 £90 £500
Early Summer 2016 (Fri 3rd Jun - Thu 21st Jul) 3 nights minimum £240 for 3 nights £80 £90 £500
Summer 2016 (Fri 22nd Jul - Thu 1st Sep) 7 nights minimum £550 for 7 nights £550
September 2016 (Fri 2nd Sep - Thu 29th Sep) 3 nights minimum £240 for 3 nights £80 £90 £500
October 2016 (Fri 30th Sep - Thu 20th Oct) 3 nights minimum £210 for 3 nights £70 £80 £425
Half Term 2016 (Fri 21st Oct - Sun 30th Oct) 3 nights minimum £240 for 3 nights £80 £90 £500
Autumn 2016 (Mon 31st Oct - Thu 22nd Dec) 3 nights minimum £195 for 3 nights £65 £75 £400
Christmas 2016 (Fri 23rd Dec - Thu 29th Dec) 7 nights minimum £550 for 7 nights £550
New Year 2016 (Fri 30th Dec - Mon 2nd Jan) 3 nights minimum £300 for 3 nights £90
Winter 2017 (Tue 5th Jan - Thu 7th Apr) 3 nights minimum £195 for 3 nights £65 £75 £400
Easter 2017 (Fri 14th Apr - Sun 30th Apr) 3 nights minimum £225 for 3 nights £75 £85 £450
Spring 2017 (Mon 24th Apr - Thu 25th May) 3 nights minimum £240 for 3 nights £70 £80 £425
Early Summer 2017 (Mon 6th Jun - Thu 21st Jul) 3 nights minimum £240 for 3 nights £80 £90 £500
Whitsun 2017 (Fri 26th May - Sun 4th Jun) 3 nights minimum £240 for 3 nights £80 £90 £500
Summer 2017 (Fri 21st Jul - Thu 31st Aug) 7 nights minimum £550 for 7 nights £550
September 2017 (Fri 1st Sep - Sun 1st Oct) 3 nights minimum £240 for 3 nights £80 £90 £500
October 2017 (Mon 2nd Oct - Thu 19th Oct) 3 nights minimum £210 for 3 nights £70 £80 £425
Half Term 2017 (Fri 20th Oct - Sun 29th Oct) 3 nights minimum £240 for 3 nights £80 £90 £500
Autumn 2017 (Mon 30th Oct - Thu 21st Dec) 3 nights minimum £195 for 3 nights £65 £75 £400
Christmas 2017 (Fri 22nd Dec - Thu 28th Dec) 7 nights minimum £550 for 7 nights £550
New Year 2017 (Fri 29th Dec - Mon 1st Jan) 3 nights minimum £300 for 3 nights £100
Winter 2018 (Tue 2nd Jan - Thu 22nd Mar) 3 nights minimum £195 for 3 nights £65 £75 £400
Easter 2018 (Fri 23rd Mar - Sun 15th Apr) 3 nights minimum £225 for 3 nights £75 £85 £450
Spring 2018 (Mon 16th Apr - Thu 24th May) 3 nights minimum £210 for 3 nights £70 £80 £425
Whitsun 2017 (Fri 25th May - Sun 3rd Jun) 3 nights minimum £240 for 3 nights £80 £90 £500
Early Summer 2018 (Mon 4th Jun - Thu 19th Jul) 3 nights minimum £240 for 3 nights £80 £90 £500
Summer 2018 (Fri 20th Jul - Thu 30th Aug) 7 nights minimum £550 for 7 nights £80 £80 £550

Step 1 - See what dates are available ...


Legend: redcell = booked! whitecell = available!
October 2017
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031 
November 2017
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930 
December 2017
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31 

Step 2 - Select your dates ...